pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Parties And Perverts

PARTIES, PERVERTS AND PEOPLE I KNOW

Why is it that some women think they have to slather their skin with moisturizers and oils in order to make it soft? Don�t they know that good skin comes from the inside? Just drink lots of water and eat veggies high in vitamin E!

I ask this because, the weekend I was at Renfaire, I gave massages to many ladies. Of the 50 or so I did, three felt like they�d bathed in lotion. Their skin was� well� gruesomely tacky. *shudder*

Went to a Football party on Sunday at Gina and Steve�s and met Gina�s son, Ryan, who I haven�t seen for almost 10 years. Gina has a friend from a campground they go to by the name of Dave that invited himself to the party. He is a Mathematics professor at some University in Michigan � he claims to have done his graduate work at Wayne State. Evidently he either has arthritis or gout, but he has difficulty getting around. He�s also frighteningly strange, lacking in social skills and personal hygiene.

He hitched a ride with a student heading off to Colorado and then expected Gina to put him up when he arrived unannounced. She was freaking because she was busy cleaning � it was the first party to be held at her new house. After three hours, she convinced him to stay at a local hotel. Then she asked if I�d pick him up.

OK� he�s strange, but I did have a good time talking to him. For a professor, his clothing was shabby� cut off sweats, for crying out loud� a stained shirt and a ratty sports jacket. *sighs* Even in my worst poverty, I dressed better than that!

He tends to talk over people when they are relating a tale or an experience� which means he really isn�t listening and that irritated me first. He invited himself to this party which irritated Gina. But then, he has the audacity to not be interested in the game at all and was constantly trying to start conversations because he was bored. Gina ended up in the bedroom to sleep off the headache he was causing (and a little too much beer on her part). When he found out he WAS in a room full of football fanatics, he asked to go out to my car to �charge his cellphone� (he only had a car charger with him).

When I went out two hours later, he was asleep in my front seat (passenger side, thankfully) and had about a dozen skin mags spread out all over the place. Yes, I DID take disinfectant to both the seat and to the dash!

I guess Steve took him to the train station this morning. Gina called to apologize today and I told her it was OK. She was upset though. He�d ruined her �big day.� Well, Dave and the fact that half the peeps she invited didn�t show up. Oh well.

Other than that, I�m having trouble finding many things I KNOW I packed. Grrrs. Boxes, boxes, boxes! Grrrr!

For all my friends that have cable and HGTV� If you want to see where I lived in Baltimore, see who this �Tiger� person is that I talk about a lot (she was my landlady, is the Eeevil Rose Kitten � rose seller at Faire and good friend as well) and see the really cool leather masks she hand-carves, then tune in on October 4th� Episode 243 to be aired around Noon, Eastern Time. You have been warned!

9:30 p.m. - 2006-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble