pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Movies and a house cleaning

The Days second entry, yes...

Just got through watching �Sabrina� one more time� the 1995 movie staring Harrison Ford and Julia Ormond along with Greg Kinnear in his first movie role. I�d rate it as one of my top-ten flick picks.

Yeah, yeah, I know� how come two of my favorite movies (movies I feel I could watch over and over again � and do) ones that would be considered �chick flicks� (the other being �The Unbearable Lightness of Being�). I don�t know. Maybe it�s the cast and maybe it�s the quality. This one was simply good.

What are my other picks?

�Payback� with Mel Gibson
�Robin Hood� with Errol Flynn
�Casablanca� with Humphrey Bogart
�LOTR Trilogy� (does that count as 3?)
�Heartbreak Ridge� with Clint Eastwood
�The Ruling Class� with Peter O�Toole
�The Shootist� with John Wayne
�The Thin Man� with Myrna Loy and Dick Powell

OK� Maybe these aren�t the TOP top 10, but they were the first ones to pop into my head, so maybe they are. Yeah, you see a pattern there. Lots of very old movies. I�m also one of those guys that likes to go to foreign film festivals and watch those boring �film noirs� that are so kitschy that they make you want to slash your wrists at the end or go to animation festivals because they�re cool. Mainly though, I either like comedies or poignant movies.

So much for me appearing to be a �manly-man� eh? *grins*

With my mom, it has become a game of, �Who can do it faster?� The question is, can her son clean faster than she can make a mess? (I swear, I'm living with an 8 yr old, not an 84 yr old!) Especially in the kitchen? (I swear, I'm living with an 8 yr old, not an 84 yr old!) And, if he does manage to clean faster, what is the prize? I know that she wins with the security blanket of her messy �piles.�

Another game is, �Feed the Cat or Starve It?� Will he win over Sugar with a more sanitary litterbox filled with scoopable litter that is cleaned daily as well as feeding her the premium dry cat food that she actually eats or will she still hiss at him each time she sees him? And will Mom notice that there are two more cats in the house? Stay tuned for details!

Onward into my future...

7:13 p.m. - 2006-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble