pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quickies

OK, I've not been writing much. Not much to write about, really.

Well, work is going well. Looks like I'm going to be hired on at the end of the month. The guy goes in 450 different directions at once, though, and doesn't seem to complete things. I'm gonna have to teach him to create a "To Do" list and assign importance. Everything to him is top priority... though some things are more top than others!

But it will be good to have insurance again. I'm also getting DSL soon, so that will help with things.

Saturday, I go back to the old homestead and drag out the last of my furniture, books, knick-knacks and other junk, then it will truly be "all hers." I don't have much left there, but it will be nice to have a desk here.

Gotta get rid of a TON of 30 yr old furniture that's being stored in the basement, then find out how to repair the floor enough to put down tile and/or rugs. I eventually want to turn this 55 yr old unfinished basement into an apartment... or something like it. Hey, it's cheap living.

10:02 p.m. - 2007-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble