pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fatso Scales Mt Everest

FATSO SCALES MT EVEREST

"So, Jack" you say, looking at the clock, "what are you doing up at 4:30 in the morning?"

Well, it's like this...

I bought this 6 ft tower of a computer desk. It was on sale and it looks neat - even though it doesn't go with any of my other furniture. I bought it because it looked sturdy and would fit in a corner.

Problem is, I don't have that many unused corners in the room... but I was thinking ahead to the future.

My MAIN problem is that I have a 16 lb, 14 yr old cat that HAS to investigate everything.

I got up at around 3:10 am to head off to the bathroom and put back the 2 liters of water I drink each night. When I came back into the bedroom (where my computer also happens to be), Mr Winston was atop it, checking it out.

He wasn't on just the desk part, but had made his way to the mid tier on the tower.

The desk is a little top-heavy with a 60 lb, 19" monitor and then a 10 lb printer above that. Well, the cat saw me come in, knew he wasn't supposed to be ON the desk (he likes drinking out of my 1 liter beer stein rather than his water dish as of late, because, you know, he'd have to actually waddle out to the dish to drink!)

Anyway, I come in, hear a noise, turn on the light, startle said cat. He leaps, tower wobbles, I leap, catch tower on it's way to crash down, get hit on the head by the printer (which may actually be the only true casualty of this mess) and lay there for a good five minutes, realizing that I've managed to save the monitor from breaking by letting it land on my hands.

Thankfully, this all came crashing down in slow motion, otherwise yours truly would be typing this from a hospital bed. I also turned off the computer completely last night, which is not typical of me.

But a certain cat is NOT welcome in here right now.

4:43 a.m. - 2007-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble