pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apollo RIP

APOLLO (1989 - 2007)

Southern gentleman
Dressed in grey and white
He was my friend, familiar

At couches head
Paw on shoulder
He purred as I escaped in books
My constant companion was he

Old when we met
Half blind and most deaf
But his coat was as soft as down
And his eyes were filled with soul

He cherished my scent
Curl up in my clothes
Where I�d carelessly let them lay
He�d sleep contentedly

The pipes, he enjoyed
Songs of Bards he loved
Flinching not when the sound was loud
Passing a look when too high

Lay yourself down
On the blanket you so loved
Rest your chin on my leg once more
Let me rub your head one last time.

You�ve lived a good life
Cared for my pet
May you now be free of pain
As you pass from this realm to next

To you, I raise this glass
To you I sing this song of death
To you this ritual is done
May your spirit will be long remembered


Goodnight, my friend
Sleep well, this long, long sleep
May your spirit rest in Tir Na nOg
Where you will be forever young

And caressed, cared for, forever


Apollo, my friend, I will miss you. You were a good cat. You would calm my restlessness with a touch of your paw against my arm. Your purr was soft, but warm. Yes, I was the fourth household you had been passed to, but I am hoping I gave you comfort in the last three years of your life. I know you gave it to me, my friend!

1:20 p.m. - 2007-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble