pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mom

It's been a quiet week, but still surreal.

The boss is on a clean kick lately. He seems to think that a clean desk at the end of the day is a sign of efficiency. I say it's the sign of a sick mind.

He actually asked me, "Do you know what each pile on your desk is?" I do, indeed!

He wants me to "put things in drawers." Damn it, we've been "putting things in drawers" for the past year and nothing is getting frickin filed because nobody has the time.

God help me if I put things in my drawers the way he does. He sent me to his office the other day to find a file and nothing... I mean NOTHING... is in any kind of order in his office drawers. And, should I hand him a file that I've spent HOURS preparing a day or so early, he inevitably LOSES it. But his desk is neat! Yup! Clean as a whistle and shiny! *rolls eyes* Like he hasn't done a lick of work!

Mom's still in the hospital Today she said she just wanted to die. She was grumpy at everyone because, it seems, the whole episode came from the nurses and doctors at the hospital telling her she HAD to go to a nursing home for a week. She doesn't.

So, when we explained she could have home health care, she apologized to everyone "for being an ass." My younger brother and I know she's just marking time, slowly starving herself to death so that she can be "with Dad" in whatever afterlife there is.

Would it be wrong of my younger brother and I to tell her that we will be fine and if she wants to go to Dad, she should just let go? No, I don't mean suicide, but don't hang on just for us.

I mean, the lady is house-bound. Partially because of her health, partially because she claims she doesn't have the energy to go anywhere or do anything. All she does is sit at the table, eat cookies and play solitare or watch TV.

It's understandable why she wants to die.

Anyway...

I'm getting nowhere on my NaNo novel this week. I was supposed to be at the NaNo group, but I had to finish up a project tonight and... well... grrr.

600 words this week...

7:50 p.m. - 2007-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble