pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phone Phound

Well, for those of you that don�t know, I started this past week shoveling 9� of �Oh, how BEAUTIFUL!� (quote from Mom) from our driveway. In the process, I lost my cell phone AND my car keys.

After five days of being without a cell and the snow not melting fast enough, I decided that the phone would probably be shot by now, so I went to the AT&T store and purchased a new phone (Kat & I have two months left on our plan). So I upgraded.

Naturally, I find the phone (AND my keys!!) today. And yes, the phone works, damn it.

I celebrated Solstice by honoring my ancestors through keeping family traditions alive. I also set up a Christmas display for my mom. Part of me was urging that I do this because I�m not sure there will be many more of these with her� if there is even another one. Dad�s still pissed at me about splitting up with my wife, though. I couldn�t get him to talk to me (his spirit, I mean. He passed away 11 yrs ago). Man, I really miss him some days. But I have been working to bring back many of the traditions. Hopefully that will appease him.

I also bought tickets to visit Mary-Claude out in New Jersey this March. She asked me to come out and help her with the kids when her folks go on vacation. Many of you know her from Kathryn�s booth at RenFaire; she�s the one with three gorgeous kids (Kat and I are Godparents to her son, Ryan) and who makes the wreaths for Kat�s dragons.

Also received my Zard. Zebra-striped and blue eyed, he�s absolutely gorgeous. I know there are at least two more dragons I want to buy from Kat (red/black and rust/blue) along with a couple babies (and one or two Bodice Babies for my granddaughter! LOL)

Speaking of my granddaughter, we had her first birthday party for her. When it came time to serve the cake, we took off her good clothes and put her in the high-chair, then plopped a square of cake in front of her.

Katie doesn�t like how frosting feels. She put her hand in the cake and pulled back, making a face. But my little girl was determined to have her cake and eat it too! *grins� I�ve been waiting to use that!* She opened her mouth wide and bent down until she could bite a chunk out of it � to the howls of laughter of everyone there (hopefully the link will work here).

So, overall, this has been a better holiday than I�ve had for many years. I have money, I have a good job and I have family.

So I�m going to spend New Years with a bottle of Balvenie double-cask (yes, Kat� THAT bottle of scotch! Too bad Rob won�t be here to enjoy it with me). The fireworks shows are being done by younger kids. I may go out with Tim and watch them, but I won�t be shooting� thank the gods! LOL.

12:29 a.m. - 2007-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble