pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Junk in my brain

JUNK IN MY BRAIN

*sighs* The last bastion of my love for the Chicago area was sold last month to Snyder's of Hanover. There will be no more Jay's Potato Chips manufactured in Chicago. *double sighs* My aunt was an "executive secretary" there for many years and it was a neat place to tour when I was a kid. I was always in awe of "the lift" which would tilt up an entire semi-trailer of potatoes and literally pour them into the building. And I got to eat "hot" potato chips right off the line.

Ren Radio is back on the air, but isn't playing much rennie music - at least, not like they used to. Virtually nothing of Pyrates Royale, Darcy Nair, the Rogues or anyone else from MDRF other than E. Muziki. But it's good to hear them back on Live365.

They cut my hours at work, damn it... but they put an "incentive program" in place. I was supposed to only work 35 hours a week, but rarely worked less than 38. Unless he's cutting back on his demands of things for me to do, he's not going to benefit from this like he thinks he is. We'll see. I'm sure as hell not going to give him any "free" hours just because he wants a project done, along with everything else. If it doesn't get done in the time alotted, it won't get done. TFB.

I now have Fridays off. I'm looking for a second job.

I'm going out to visit with Mary-Claude and the kids n March 5th. She informs me that Rob Piland is going to be at some sort of festival one of the weekends I'm there, so we will be stopping in to say hello, hopefully with a bottle of Balvenie double-cask in hand.

I'll be going out to the PGI Convention in Gillette, WY next August. Yes, out in the middle of nowhere.

Looking at the health of several relatives, I'm thinking I'll be attending a lot of funerals this year.

I'm reading more, thank goodness. Moved the TV in front of the exercycle as well. *grins*

Interestingly enough, I'm developing allergies to nuts, damn it!

And finally...

I found this on the net. It's on a Mini-Cooper which is appropriate, given my penchant for smaller... ahem... accoutrements...


6:35 p.m. - 2008-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble