pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Winston

I'm back home and I can write this now.� I couldn't even get near a computer while I was gone.� Well, I COULD, I just couldn't write this.��

Winston, my beloved friend, was suffering far too much for me to let it go on.� So I had him euthanized last Thursday.� Below is a picture of him just prior to it happening.� He went quickly and quietly... all 6.5 lbs of him.� Anyone that knows Winston is looking at that figure and thinking I dropped a "1" somewhere, but no, he lost over 10 lbs in 3 months.

No more will I feel him paw at me to let him under the covers at night.� No more will I hear that Harley-Davidson purr.� Goodbye dear friend.

Winston

After bawling my eyes out in the Vet's office (how much of a commentary on me is it that all my grief came tumbling out for a pet, after losing a mother and two neighbors that were dear friends over the past three months?), I went to work for a few hours, accomplished little, then flew off to visit Mary-Claude in New Jersey.� I would not have been safe staying at the house this weekend.� Hell, even being back home for the few hours today, I feel an intense loneliness.� There was no one to greet me at the door - even if it WAS to whine for food and pets... to come home to someplace filled with memories and yet, haunted by those same ghosts... well...

Mary-Claude and I spent the weekend at Fairy Fest at Spoutwood Farms in Glen Rock, PA.� Yes, I dressed up in garb, yes I bought striped stockings and yes, I wore wings.� We had a great deal of fun and I found myself a new doublet that was reasonably priced.� I wasn't really thinking of buying it until Mary-Claude found another child-sized (Ryan-sized?) doublet of the same material.

This will be an interesting year at Ren-Faire.

But I'm thankful for my weekend.� I'm grateful that I was able to attend Tiger's birthday party, laugh and joke with people that I both knew and had just met.

But man, the house sure is quiet right now.�

9:21 p.m. - 2008-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble