pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

M-C and Me

Wow, I guess I haven't blogged here in ages!

I don't know how many of you believe in Fate (note the capital letter), but that fickle, philandering fete-meister has been pushing and prodding me steadily since... oh, since March 2007, I guess.

It's been one of those things where, at the beginning of the year, I had several choices of females that I was interested in and one in particular that I "wanted" very badly. Unfortunately, many of these ladies were, yes, on the internet.

I was talking to them actively, making some plans and trying to see what I could get going, but one-by-one they began to drop away. It started with the one I really "wanted."

She turned out to be a complete fake, so we scratched that one. Then another found an excuse to start a fight so that I recognized her for being the drama-queen that she was.

Finally, it whittled down to two choices: A cute lil Georgia redhead and a friend I'd known in real-life for the past 5 years.

Both were going through divorces and both were having rough times. The difference between them was that the cute redhead was kinky in the kind of way I like my kink *grins* but she has a tendency to disappear on me.

The one from real-life has, up until recently, been treating me more like a friend and big brother than a lover, though we've cuddled and smooched here and there. Her kids love me, though, and her son is my Godson.

Fast-forward to this March. I go out and visit, meet her parents and they like me. I was supposed to stay for two weeks because... we'll call her M-C because those are her initials... M-C wasn't sure she could get the time off from work to take care of her kids and her parents were going to visit her sister in Switzerland.

Five days into my stay, my Mom takes a turn for the worse and I have to leave. M-C understands and we make plans to go to Faery-Festival in Glen Rock.

That happens without a hitch. We go to the fest and have a ton of fun giving out faerie blessings. At night, we talk a little and I learn things about her and the marriage she's just ended. Building trust and convincing her that she's a beautiful woman is going to be a very steep uphill battle. I wonder whether or not I have the stamina to do so. That, and... well... let's just say that sex was not the most pleasant part of her marriage. Ugh!

But...

She does little things during that weekend that tell me there is hope. I've written them down in a private journal and they sound silly and sophomoric, but in the context and at the time, they were significant and telling.

At festivals and ren faire's, I have a personna I'd take on in order to lure customers into my shop and get them to laugh so that they'd buy things from us.

Jock McJacques would emerge as the pirate, rogue, cad and flirt that he is. This time, though, he is in the company of Thistle, his faerie-love (M-C, of course). When he'd begin flirting, she would get stern, take him away from the trollop and firmly state, "MINE!" All done in complete mock-seriousness and fun, of course, but it was totally unexpected the first couple times - especially when a rather attractive lady began to enjoy my flirting just a little too much!

A few hours later, we head south to Baltimore to attend the birthday party of my dear friend, Tiger. Now, M-C knows Tiger and a few of the other attendees through Kat and I via the Maryland Rennaisance Festival. M-C has been a playtron (and supplier of head wreathes for the dragons) for over 10 years. Up until last year, she's usually been at the fringes of friendship with many of these folks. Last year, she managed to come to faire without the kids (the ex had them) and got to enjoy it as a single adult female. It made it MUCH more interesting to her!

Anyway, we're at Tiger's house and we're talking to my gay friend, Eric, otherwise known as "Mary-Queen-Of-Thongs" (MQOT) and we find out that he is getting married to a lesbian friend of mine named Dori. Yes,, yes, it all sounds odd and you want to go WHAT? but it's true. Dori's lover is going to be both the maid-of-honor AND the best man. LOL

Anyhow, M-C and I are standing at the table and gnoshing on the various delicacies there when another woman enters the abode. I've met her at a few of Tiger's parties when I lived there with Kat (we lived across he street from the old Charm City Cakes storefront before they got a show on Food Network and moved to their present digs).

I knew this girl well (we'll call her "Lil Kate") and while she's not the most beautiful woman I know, she does know how to dress to... let's say... show off her finest attributes to their best advantage?

Lil Kate walks up and smiles at me and says hello in her always-flirty, little-girl-innocence-with-big-girl-naughtyness voice. I will admit, it has a definite effect on men and I've watched unaware guys flirt with her for an entire evening, only to be shot down at the last moment when she rejoins her... um... lovers triad. She's a polyamorist that is... exclusive... to one couple.

But, M-C didn't know this. As Kate and I are talking, I feel M-C get closer and closer to me. Then her arm snakes around my arm, across my back and I am possessively pulled into her. I give M-C a little surprised look (that she totally misses, but Kate doesn't and she giggles at me) and I find that M-C and I are either sitting next to each other or she is on my lap or I'm on the floor between her legs while she's sitting in a chair, etc (I'm sitting on the floor and we're talking to a group of people, damn it. Get your minds out of the gutter!)

When I asked M-C about it later, her response was, "Well, SOMEbody had to claim you!"

Next comes June and her middle-daughters 5 1/2 birthday party (the girl was born on December 26, so she has a mid-year party in June). I come out to be the court page at a faerie party (notice a trend here with all these fairies and faeries?). I meet all of M-C's friends. I buy M-C a bellydancers cabaret outfit because her tribe is going to be performing in restaurants and clubs in the fall (Oh... I guess I didn't mention that she's a bellydancer, did I... sorry.)

I meet her tribe, I meet her friends, we have a wonderful time, I stay at a hotel and all is good.

The following Thursday night, I get a call from M-C. She's a bit more reticent than usual, so I ask what's going on.

"I had several weird conversations today," she tells me.

"Oh?"

"Yes. First of all, I take [daughter #2] to school today and her teacher and all the parents complimented me on 'what a good job you and your boyfriend did at the party. After that, my tribe sees your picture on my phone and wants to know if you're my boyfriend."

"Okay. What did you tell them?"

"Wait, that's not the best part. My MOTHER asked me why I don't have you move here and share a house with me and the girls! My MOTHER! The strict, no-living-together-until-your-married-because-you're-a -good-catholic-girl mother says that WE SHOULD MOVE IN TOGETHER!"

"I... guess that means they like me?"

"I guess," she says.

"How do you feel about that?"

I can actually hear her smile over the phone. "I guess that means you're my boyfriend!"

Sorry red. You may be kinky, you may be a sweet Georgia peach, you may be physically and spiritually what I was looking for...

...but you're a ghost. I've met M-C. I've hugged her. Kissed her. Cuddled her.

And, for all you "Finding Nemo" fans, M-C looks at me and says: "MINE!"

2:46 a.m. - 2008-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble