pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rachel Marie

RACHEL MARIE...

...my newest granddaughter, was born at 10:01 AM, Tuesday, January 6th. 7 lbs, 9 oz, 18.5 inches. She's healthy and has a damn good set of lungs.

On the same day, my oldest and dearest friend, Gina Lee Holmes, passed away at age 50. I've known her for 35 years and she was the one person on this earth I could talk to concerning just about anything. She was once my girlfriend and then we became the definition of intimate friends. I loved her dearly as she was my "first" real girlfriend that I fell madly, head-over-heels in-love with.

I met her when I was 20 and she was 15. She was sort of the one that fixated me on "short, petite, small-breasted women" (though she was a 32 D, which looked LARGE on her 4' 11" frame, but weren't all that big... well, you know what I mean).

More importantly, though, was her 35 years of friendship. I cried many times on her shoulder and she on mine. She was perfect in her imperfection... and I'll miss her.

The circle is complete... one has passed, one new born.

*walks out, singing her "theme song" of "Hang On Sloopy"

11:43 p.m. - 2009-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble