pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Year, Old Story

Wow... how much life can change in just a few months!

I got "downsized" at the end of October. Truth being, he was able to hire two girls in the office for the same cost as me. He got to hire two girls who he can bully easier than he could me.

So, I thought I might try in New Jersey. The plan was that Mary-Claude and I would find a place together. That fell apart horribly. Now she doesn't call anymore and I'm upset with her. But I also miss her terribly... her and her children.

I came back to Indiana and have my son and his g/f living with me while I frantically searched for a job just 10 days before Christmas. I got one... sorta. Hawking pictures for a nationwide photography studio. So far, they've shorted my check by 5 hours. I'm not happy.

I've also tried dating a little and took a lady I recently met to a party last night. We have little to nothing in common. She watches and gets all her information about the world from TV and her news from the likes of the Daily Show and Colbert Report. I listen to a variety of sources and form my own opinions rather than having them spoon-fed to me.

I miss Mary-Claude terribly. I miss her positive outlook and her joyful nature. While I could see us arguing about budgeting (she's as bad at impulse spending as my ex-wife), we had a love of many things in common.

I thought I started things anew and my life was looking up. I now see that it's looking more and more like a prophecy I once had told to me about how I will "spend the winter of my life lonely, but not alone."

I'm working on self-sufficiency. My heart is pretty much closed and will become more and more difficult to open. It may be best that way.

4:56 p.m. - 2010-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble