pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He's A Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man...

Wow... I'm four days and three tests away from embarking on a new career.

Some of you may know that my brothers whined and wheedled until I gave up my job working as the business manager of a crafting company that sold items at Renaissance fairs and Celtic Festivals back in 2006 to come home and take care of Mom. I did that. Then she passed away and I stayed at the house, taking care of it until they decided whether they wanted to rent it out or sell it.

They forced me out of the house in February, right after I'd lost my old job. Right in the middle of job hunting. So, I figured, if I'm going to be a homeless gypsy, I may as well get paid for it.

After 317 resume's resulted in NO jobs, I signed up for truck driving school with C.R. England. I'll know on Tuesday the 6th if I've passed everything to get my CDL and then I'll be out on the road for 30 days.

After that, Mary-Claude and the kids are coming in to visit, then I'm on a regular schedule of 3 weeks on the road, 4 days off, 3 weeks on the road, etc.

It won't be an easy life, but I've no ties here. The object is to pay all my bills, save as much money as possible and then, if things are right, move to NJ to be with Mary-Claude and family. If not, I'll find somewhere else to move.

In the meantime, I will see the country like I never have before. (Watch out, Wenchie... I may end up in your neck of the woods some day and be giving you a call!)

10:43 p.m. - 2010-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble