pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Well, I'm here in Indiana, sleeping on a couch out of the kindness of a dear friend. I don't want to out-stay my welcome, but there are just too many days in between now and being able to get a place of my own.

I feel so dead inside. The only emotions I seem to be able to get in touch with are anger and sadness. Nicki got me to volunteer with her at the Indiana Fiddler's Gathering and I did so because Solas was the headliner. I cried through much of their set because their songs tend to hit a chord deep within me. I need to cry more, though. I need to have that deep, jolting, grieving cry. I've lost so much. I've also lost so much of ME.

Again, the words haunt me: "In the winter of your life, you will be lonely, but not alone."

11:33 a.m. - 2015-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble