pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I'm worried. I've been getting the runaround about my unemployment insurance and I'm thinking that perhaps I didn't qualify after all. That puts me in a bigger bind than I'd like.

Right now, the only ones really helping are friends. Not family; friends. How pathetic is that?

I'm trying to take solace in the thunderstorms that have been occurring lately. They used to make me smile, with their bright, dramatic flashes, the white-noise chatter of driving rain and deep basso-profundo booms, bringing out the scent of wet cement, blooming flowers and cut lawns. It was energy that the fire sign within me could relate to. I miss the simplicity of youth.

Instead, I feel so fuckin' isolated.

4:01 p.m. - 2015-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble