pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Took the grandkids to see The Nutcracker this weekend. Local ballet school put it on and we had very good seats. The girls actually sat in rapt attention through 9/10ths of it.

The bad part about the weekend is that I've been dating this woman and she has turned into a major drama queen - upset that I've put my granddaughters ahead of our "relationship." Sorry, hon... there is no "relationship". There is no chemistry and I am finding you to be a very negative person.

Why? Among other things, she said she used to be an arts critic and finds most ballet put on by anything other than the top schools to be "boring." *EYEROLL* I just got tired of her putting everything and everyone down. The only people who do that are people who are not happy with their own life and need to make it seem like they are just better than everyone else.

She's also angry because I don't call her every day. No, I don't. We're. Just. Dating.

I'm also trying to date other women, my dear, and you keep telling me about all these other guys that are chasing you. Please go out with them as well?

I don't respond to drama. I've not responded to her rants (12 texts on my phone in one day, including one rather mean put-down). She still sends me nice messages on FB, but she reminds me a lot of my son's ex gf in that she is very clingy and insecure. She's rather the polar opposite of Mary-Claude and I'm not happy with that either.

And this is making dating difficult. I'm finding it to be a challenge to be attracted to anyone. If I go 10 or 15 years younger than me, I find the generational gap to be a little difficult to overcome. If I go more around my age, I find a lot of lifetime baggage or... well... they just seem old to me. As anyone reading this blog knows, I tend to gravitate to slim women - but either they are too far away or they have become fitness nazi's that want someone to join them on their 25 mile morning runs.

A slim build is, of course, not a hard prerequisite. God knows, if you look at my last half-dozen girlfriends, you'd know that wasn't true. All of them have been on the... curvaceous side. I fell in love with what was on the inside and not the packaging. I still love Mary-Claude quite a bit, even though my time in New Jersey was a huge disappointment (to me). I do miss the girls. I just don't miss being piss-poor.

I just need to get involved in the community a little more. I'm starting to adjust to my "shift" a little better (as evidence that I am writing this at "lunchtime" or 3am), so I will see what I can do and perhaps I will meet someone a little more "naturally." Right now, I'm rather happy on my own.

2:17 a.m. - 2016-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble