pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I don't know what I hate more; the fact that I'm bi-polar or the fact that I feel the lows much more intensely than the highs as of late. I should be ecstatic because next weekend, I will be going to the renaissance faire with my son and granddaughters. I should be smiling because there is a budding relationship with someone I've been talking to online that understands polyamory. But... I'm feeling flat. Instead of being outside right now, on my porch, in the sun and greeting neighbors, I'm hiding inside, not wanting to talk to anyone.

I'm insecure in my job because none... NONE... of management has any managerial training. When they noticed I thanked everyone for doing something, they wisecracked, "You're thanking people for doing their job?"

Yes. I. Fucking. Am.

Why is it that, in manufacturing, nobody seems to think that a little praise might be beneficial? Why is it that you can't give something that requires little-to-no effort, is free, has been found to be relatively effective and has huge returns in morale and job satisfaction? Why do you have to be so negative? What the fuck is wrong with the world today?

3:56 p.m. - 2016-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble