pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The \"US\" Navy

OK, got the tent down and things packed up from the fair. We are now frantically making stock for Fantasm (http://www.fantasm.org) and will be leaving for that on Thursday, so I'll be sans computer for quite awhile... Oh, they have a computer room there, but the puter's are ANCIENT. I will try and pick up emails and write in the diary and junk, but I won't be in chatrooms. Besides, I'll be busy!

I have to get online and look up the Grandfather Mountain Highland Games & Gathering of Scottish Clans (http://www.gmhg.org). It's in July and is the oldest one in Amerikay as it has been going on for 49 years. It's held somewhere in western North Carolina and is probably the largest of it's kind in the U.S.

Speaking of the U.S., I heard a great line yesterday. One of the actors was passing a lady that had "US Navy" emblazoned on the back of it. The actress passed her and said in a clipped upper-class England tone: "I see you belong to the 'us' Navy but, tell me, where in the world would the 'them' Navy be?"

*sighs* I guess you had to be there.

4:10 p.m. - 2004-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble