pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random Thoughts and Musings

Ahhhh... miscellaneous entries...

It's raining. I both like and hate spring rain. I like it because of the greenery it brings. I hate it because it makes me ache.

Went to the Post office to get tax forms. Have to go to the library. Saw two Army grunts walking away, putting on their black berets... still gets me angry. Those are still RANGER berets to me! Grrr... I hope that the PansyAssed general that made that decision rots!

We are staying in a neat old Craftsman style house here in Raleigh. Beautiful old place. Four cats though. Sorry Jay, but three of them are long-hairs and they gack up hairballs all over the place. Getting to the kitchen is somtimes like walking through a minefield.

One of the cats is a beautiful Singapora, though. Thick, soft, warm, short fur. Wesley is loving and affectionate... mischievous and funny... He also likes sitting on your shoulder. I'm taking pictures.

Have I mentioned that I hate doing taxes?

Messie... no, I DO get the whole "waiting for Ms. Sexy" thing. I was just expressing a wish, a fantasy, a desire. We all wish we could get someone that we consider "hot" or "babes" or stuff. Some of us are monogamous and seem to find that "one special person" and that's a good thing. I am not looking for the hottest babe in the world, nor am I looking for someone rich or famous or anything else. I now look at a certain bitch and wonder how I found her to be so sexy and attractive... but I know what it was... what it still is. It's that PSYCHIC connection. THAT is what I'm lamenting... not that I don't have the "What does she see in HIM?" babe fantasy. Yes, the last would be nice, but very few obtain it. I can still envy people that get those types though. My last great love was one of those types to me! I just miss that feeling.

And yes, envy is different from jealousy. Envy is looking at something and saying "OOOOH... I like that! I wanna get ME one!"

Jealousy is "Dammit, You've got what I want... and now, I want YOURS!"

I am trying very hard to stay focused on my blessings. Some days it's more difficult than others... but I won't dwell on it. *grins* Life's too short for that! I've had many blessings in my life and I let them go or lost them or let them slip through my fingers or just didn't know how to hold onto them. I am grateful for what I have, but I will always want more. I'm selfish that way. I simply want to experience that... as many times as possible.

However, I would like to meet Kikkles and have her come down with me to my writers group... *laughs* That would blow some minds, wouldn't it?? Are ya game, Kiki?

Off now to find this freakin library that may have the tax forms I need... otherwise I have to put up with my tempermental freakin printer that will take an hour and a half to print 20 pages... LOL

2:31 p.m. - 2004-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble