pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm FAAAAT

20040419

I don�t know why, but when I look at myself in the mirror, I think I look pretty good. Yes, I could lose some weight� like about 40 lbs� but I think I look good. Then I take pictures of myself with other people and I look as big as a house� grrrr�

Then again, I like to cook. I am a little frustrated because I wanted veal scallopini today. Couldn�t find any veal in four stores that I went to!!! I guess they just don�t eat veal in Nawth Car�lyna. Last time I had it was in Florida� yes, when I was camping. I told you, I can cook! Hell, I had people coming over from other campsites wondering what I was making that smelled so good. I proved that you CAN be roughing it and still be a gourmet! *laughs*

Heck, when we were camping, I even popped popcorn in a wok. My version of JiffyPop Popcorn: Pour in enough oil to cover bottom to about 3/8 inch, add about a cup of popcorn and cover with tinfoil. Place over the hot coals and shake, baby, shake! LOL. Like I said, we drove the other campers nuts.

Except when we went out for sushi. I�ve developed a real love for that raw seafood! Especially the Ebi (shrimp), salmon, spicy tuna handroll and sea urchin. Sea urchin has an astringent taste, but the meat just melts in your mouth like butter. Pop it in your mouth and glug some cold sake. Then wipe your mouth with your sleeve and smile like the Polack you are!

We ate at a place called �Fuji Sushi� on Rt 1 in Pompano Beach, FL. Dirt cheap AYCE sushi was $12.95 for �all day.� As if you could sit there all day and eat. Man, I couldn�t! We tried some nights though. We�d go in and play Fluxx while we waited for food. (Fluxx is a really neat cardgame from LooneyLabs - www.looneylabs.com - that has all the rules printed on the cards. The rules change constantly, so no two games are ever alike) The owner/waitress that would greet us every weekend was amazed at the game. Actually, just about everyone is amazed at the game. I think they�re most amazed that we have the audacity to come in and play it while waiting for our food. It IS less noisy than Cosmic Wimpout(www.cosmicwimpout.com) though. Less math too.

So, let�s see� I�ve bitched today because I had to use beaten sirloin rather than veal steaks in my fettuccini recipe� I�m hot and sweaty from cooking (Nobody comes in my kitchen when I�m cooking� I also didn�t have basalmic vinegar or prosciutto for my green beans, so I had to use a flavored vinegar, sprinkle on some sugar and worchestershire sauce then wrap them up in pastrami. It got et.) I�m frustrated because I haven�t been able to write anything but these damned journal entries and� well, most of my friends know the other stuff.

I�ll quit bitching now.

8:49 p.m. - 2004-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble