pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where's My Son?

I've been debating all day as to whether or not I should be upset at my son. It's been over a week and I've not received a call from him simply recognizing my birthday. I sometimes wonder if he even thinks of me.

I mean, I used to walk a half-mile to a payphone to call my folks on their birthdays. Then again, I always forgot my youngest brothers birthday because it followed so closely after Christmas. *sighs*

I haven't been to the post office box yet, so I'm holding out hope that there is a card from him awaiting me.

I mean, I'm not asking much, just a call or a note that says "Happy Birthday, Dad." He knows I'm not a materialistic person and the thought behind the gift is what counts. All I wanted was a call from him wishing me a happy day. It hurts... a lot.

But I'll hold out hope one more day and then call him tomorrow. I won't guilt trip him, even though everyone manages to do it to me. I'll simply wait to see when he mentions it... like he did for me when Father's day passed and I called him a week after... "Oh yeah, Happy Fathers Day, Dad!"

I'm going to go get drunk now.

1:55 a.m. - 2004-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble