pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rain, rain, go away!

I'm tired of rain. It's rained EVERY fuckin' weekend here, driving away the paying customers, flooding out our tent site and generally making life miserable. The cast, merchants and crew here are adorable though! They do everything to keep one's spirits up. I love the people at this fair, but the weather simply MUST change, damn it!

Kat and I joined John and Kathy in New Orleans at the Praline Connection for a wonderful Thanksgiving meal. It was worth the trip. I love wandering the French Quarter and soaking up the history too!

If it hadn't been for my brother, I wouldn't be able to go see my son get married on Tuesday... and that is THE most important thing... now, hopefully I'll get to meet Mo as well...

Thanks, Mike! I love ya, dude!

*grumbles under his breath* Damn rain!

(Quack!)

2:48 p.m. - 2004-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble