pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Virtual Bubble Wrap and a Poem for Lydia

A friend just sent me this... cut and paste or click on the link...

Virtual Bubble Wrap

MUSE

When I can no longer talk to you
Touch you with my voice
My mind
Becomes a dark blanket of woe.

Knowing that you now
Are loved
And give in return
Should be a gladdening thing

And yet
I sit here wondering
If you ever think about me
Wonder if you wonder whether

I still think about you
Or if you even care anymore
Selfish as we all are
And no longer speak

As we once did
So long ago
Are you still there?
Are you still with me?

Wisps dissipate into the ether.

JCK 1-7-05

4:47 p.m. - 2005-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble