pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Funk

I'm in a really funky mood tonight. I've been happily going around doing things I needed to do for most of it. I've had a pretty good weekend at FLARF, flirting unabashedly, but never beyond a certain point. Now, suddenly, I feel down. Post-faire-weekend syndrome?

I'm thinking I'm going to drink slowly but steadily tonight and try to write some. I'm happiest when I'm interacting with people, but don't want them to get too close...

LOL... the thing I was thinking of today while in Wally World was that I want the theme of my novel's ongoing character, Mike Magee, to be "lonely, but not alone, if you know what I mean. He wants what he wants and is willing to go without in order to get exactly what he wants... unlike me.

First novel is almost complete, but I'm stuck on a couple parts of the middle. They aren't working out and they are crucial to the book, damn it! I don't want to have to re-write a bunch of other chapters just because these five don't fit!

Second novel is flowing to a point, but I don't really have an ending to it... and I ALWAYS start with my ending!

Third Magee novel is only in the notes stage, but is inspired by something my artist-friend, Marrus, said to me concerning her artwork. No, I won't tell you what she said. You'll have to buy the book... if it ever gets published.

Off to make dinner now... then drink... hopefully without getting TOO depressed.

Whoohoo.

6:49 p.m. - 2005-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble