pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Silent Symphony

OK... I've been by myself for three weeks now. Kat's been up north for a Medieval Festival (as well as being there for the birth of her sisters first child... a few weeks sooner than expected).

I really haven't had much to say in the past week. In fact, I've been downright unhappy with the creative side. Nothing is coming forth... no poems, no fiction... nothing. I start things that I've been thinking about and then *poof* the inspiration dissapates in the humidity.

I've been stubborn the past three weeks and haven't turned on the A/C, contending with the humidity by walking around in shorts and little else (I saw that shudder).

The last few days I've become so dispondent over my lack of creativeness that I've sat staring at the computer and wishing for the good old days when I could pop out two or three good short stories a week for my writers groups.

I've not had any real inspiration. Still no feelings welling up like a symphony working through the overture.

Dead.

Silence.

I usually write what I call "the movies playing in my head." That theatre has been closed for awhile as I cope with my changing life.

12:09 a.m. - 2005-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble