pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A little bit of this, a little bit of that...

Bah! Between the high gas prices and a persistant ear infection (plus fluid in the ear TWICE, damn it!) I decided not to go to Ren Fair this weekend. Bah! RenFair is fun. It's also dusty as hell because of a lack of rain. I probably shouldn't say that for fear that it will rain out a weekend. If it would only rain on a Friday, it would be grand.

Talk about the devastation of Katrina goes on. I've posted several rants both here and on LiveJournal, polarizing my friends either for or against me. But hey, they are MY views. I mean, I listed to NPR, regular radio news and talk radio. I don't know a single liberal friend of mine that listenst to Boortz, Limbaugh, Hannity or Savage. They usually say they "can't stand listening to them." I interpret it as they "don't want to have to think." I listen to and read news from a large number of sources, both left and right. They usually just listen to one... so yes, I consider them "uninformed."

On one of the local programs for talk radio, there was a gentleman that called in who is a resident of New Orleans and he brought up an interesting twist on why people are so reluctant to leave. I won't post it here, but you can go to my live journal and look for the September 10 entry "A Non-Partisan Look At The Reluctance In New Orleans" "PyroGuySr's LiveJournal"

Other than that, I've been frustrated at not being able to write and even more frustrated at a spat going on between Sacy and another dear friend, HissAndTell, both of whom are witty, beautiful and funny. I hope that my intervention will, at least, separate them into opposite corners and allow them time to cool down. It's not fun to mediate when you don't feel well.

Anyway, I'm off to do some errands. I'm interested in finding a shirt that reads PEACE! (through superior firepower)

4:10 p.m. - 2005-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble