pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flat ass

Got thrown a bone by Kelly Services and I'm working for PPD again. They're a company that takes all the info for drug trials and puts them together for FDA review. I like working there. It's fun to see people that have spent 6 years getting an Masters of Science degree so that they can stare at a computer screen to see what information needs to be edited, then go down to the copy machine and make copies... and then they have ME check their work for accuracy! *rolls eyes*

There was a guy up by the copier in the morning. He was literally gushing. "Man, it's so good to see a guy up here. It's almost all females. It'll be good to have someone to talk sports with! You like football, don't you?"

Yes, I do, just not the teams you do! And I appreciate the eye-candy more than you do. He's obviously a Dallas Cowboys fan... where else would he have gotten the coke?

Lady boss is a cutie. Blonde haired, a cute southern drawl, stylishly dressed. She's got that affected sway-back that causes her to pooch out her tummy a bit. Problem is, she's got no ass. Flat. Could put a straight-edge from her shoulders all the way down to her knees. Strangest thing, I tell ya!

There was a really REALLY REAAALY tall young woman at the copier at the end of the day. I was waiting patiently and she kept apologizing. I was in no hurry. She had to be at least 6'6" and wearing heels! Wonderfully well proportioned too! I was kidding her, saying, "6 years of college, twenty job interviews, offered $45K, get a raise to $52k an they still have you making your own copies! (she laughed, btw)

And YES, I do like working there!

I'm still plugging away at NaNoWriMo. At 40,000 words currently. Need to write at least 6,000 tonight. EEEEP! I may have to dump all my notes into the manuscript just to make sure I get there!

8:55 p.m. - 2005-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble