pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Matisse

I've been having a killer headache for four nights now. Starts around 8 pm and keeps me awake, despite sleeping aides. It's driving me nuts. I wake up with a stiff neck when my alarm goes off and I'm grouchy for most of the day.

Spent today at my weekly Sunday Write-In with my friend, Desiree. She was showing off a shirt she'd made. She had a gaggle of her girlfriends come down from Utah and one of them taught her how to take old tee shirts and turn them into new ones. So, they raided just about every thrift store in the area looking for interesting tees.

She was wearing a green one today that she added spaghetti straps to and (in back) added a panel from another shirt and then laced the back to draw it in like a corset. She looked fabbo-hot. If she weren't gay, I'd be in love with her! LOL... oh hell, who am I kidding... I AM in love with her! *laughs*

She came back to our table and caught me rocking out while writing. I'd had one of my "cool" CD's inserted into the pooter. She gets a kick out of me. "You never act your age," is what she usually tells me.

Speaking of Desiree... well, of where she's from... well, of her being an ex-Mormon... Here's a bit of fun for you:

"Read The Thursday Entry"

Anyway, one of the things I was lamenting today is that I'm jealous of songwriter/poets. They seem to know which power words to use to pack the most punch and emotion into a poem/song lyric and draw out emotional responses. I wish I weren't such a wordy S.O.B. so that I could write like that. Des says I'm "too linear" though... makes me a good novelist, but only a fairly decent poet.

7:12 p.m. - 2006-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble