pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Haven't been here in awhile. Probably means good things are happening and, for the most part, they are. I have a good job that makes me feel happy and accomplished. The hours are hellacious, but the paycheck is nice.

35 years ago today, in 1981, I got married. On Solstice. Longest day of the year. It was a beautiful wedding, though not everything went as planned and some feathers got ruffled. Oddly, I live in a city where one of the attendees of the wedding lives. We're still friends. Then again, so are the ex and I, but that's due to our son and granddaughters. While I would drop everything to help her out if she needed it (or asked), I doubt she'd do the same for me. Doesn't bother me though. It's what ended the marriage.

Nikki - the lady that was at my wedding and lives here in town - shares a birthday with my son. She's changed a lot since that day, 35 years ago, and not all for the good. She's in an abusive relationship (with another woman), but won't leave it or acknowledge that it is abusive. Nor does she like the fact that I don't always "act my age." Saturday night was "Taste of Tippecanoe" and I decided to show off my geeky-weird fuck-it-all side and wore my kilt to the event, along with a puppet that I got at renfaire. I saw the look she gave me and how she avoided me the rest of the night. That look that says, "You're fuckin' strange... do I even *know* you?"

"People are strange when you're a stranger. Women seem wicked when you're alone."

Kids loved the puppet. I got noticed and people talked to me. It was all I could hope for. I'm sure I will be remembered - especially when I show up in a kilt again, or with Ralphy-boy, my puppet, doing his head-banging to the music.

4:55 a.m. - 2016-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble