pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of Golden Dragonflies And Faeries

Ahhhhh,

Time to head up north where it will probably be much cooler!

I've enjoyed my stay down here - mainly because I've managed to avoid the skeeters and gators - and I will miss many things. One of them is the "faerie garden" that Henry has going.

What do I mean by that? Well, you see, long ago when I was a child I was told that Dragonflies are actually the Fey manifesting themselves in our world to watch over us. Up north, I've seen the bright blue ones, green ones and even an occasional black one, but down here, I've seen golden ones for the first time.

I was fixing Henry's pool and walked through his bushes and literally hundreds of them flew out from there. It was a wonderful sight to behold! They are friendly as well, because many of them hovered around me. He is blessed to have so many of the Tuatha de Dannann protecting his house.

Took Henry out to the smallest Hooter's I've ever been in. Our waitress was a cute lil long-haired blonde with the tiniest butt I've ever seen on a girl! LOL Yeah, she was almost too skinny even for MY tastes, but she was nice and attentive without being almost overbearingly friendly like some of the other Hooter's girls.

The Boynton Beach Medieval Faire was very generous. We had a good weekend there. They were very impressed with me as well as I was... well, let's say I handle children better than Kat does. The mom's seemed to love me. I've one more dragon to deliver today on my way up north. Gotta remember to check out the address.

I also got to kiss a cute red pixie type faerie at the fair. Dawn was the only one really playing up the whole routine by flirting with all the merchants and playing around. Unfortunately, she didn't get paid. I'm going to have to write Chris and let her know that Dawn was much better than the other PAID faeries. All those other girls did was walk around the fair. Didn't interact at all!

Well, let's see. I've gotta go get the oil changed, fill up with gas, do laundry, repack the car, take down this computer and see if I can do some last-minute repairs for Henry.

Joey the lizard hasn't been around. He either didnt' like the bugs or there are none in the house. Other 'zards keep scurrying off whenever I open the patio door, doggone it!

Oh, and for my muse...

Read about the sad things that have happened, my dear... *sending hugs your way!* I also know what it's like to not be able to cry, but you should try to do so. Grief is a terrible thing to store inside. I will try to contact you when I get up to Raliegh. If you don't hear from me by Friday, call the cell phone number.

Had a poem going in my head for you, but was too tired to write it down last night. If it comes back to me, I'll put it up for you. I love and care about you, hon!

And yes, I love and care about all my other friends. I hope Kikkles, Sacy and MrsCoble are well. The latter, I read on the BB at Amused that the Mr might be going somewhere. I will try and call you later as well, dear.

Well, I've got to get going. Gotta buy the Sneech dinner tonight.

Be well all

*hugs my muse once more and sends her lots of positive energy this day*

8:35 a.m. - 2004-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble