pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Burgers and burps

20041012

OK, this first part of the entry is for MrsCoble, the sweetest lady I know�

Last night, as I was watching my morbidly bad Green Bay Packers get their collective butts kicked by Tennessee, they ran a commercial where this hot little babe dressed in tight jeans and a clinging tank top climbs up on a mechanical bull while sexy music plays in the background. As the bull begins to work in slo-mo, she begins to eat Burger King�s new Big Juicy Angus Burger. So now you have two reasons to drool as the voice over says, �We could have been showing you some cowhands sitting around a campfire eating our new Juicy Angus Burger, but who would want to watch that?�

Point well made!

I want that babe� *sighs*

Drove back down to Raleigh from B�more last night. Had a splitting headache that�s been developing for days from all the mold in the air at RenFest. It�s like a large spike is being slowly driven into my skull right between my eyes. It causes my shoulder and neck muscles to tense up and I can�t find a comfortable position to sleep in. Normally, I�d take a hot bath and it would begin to relieve the symptoms, but there isn�t anything available right now. It also has the effect of not giving me hunger pangs. I ate so little yesterday that I was woozy in the middle of the drive home. Then it gets topped off by the Packers playing football like a bunch of high school wussies and my night was made.

So, I�ve not eaten much all day and I�ve been making CD�s, trying to download a few more old time radio (OTR) programs for us to listen to on the drive back down this Friday.

Good news is that we may have an apartment when MDRF is over. We�re taking over a lease for a friend of a friend. It�s in a nice, quiet complex with lots of woods around it. I got good vibes just visiting the place. About the only drawback is that it IS a one-bedroom, but it should work out OK.

We had an auction for Rennie Relief. I was hoping that RESCU would send me some materials to hand out at this benefit, but nothing was in the mail and nothing in my email. I know they�ve been busy with Bristol and other festivals, but I�d like some feedback not only on the material but on the efforts I�ve been going through to try and get some benefits for rennies� health insurance, life insurance, financial advice and stuff. But when an organization is run by a bunch of starry-eyed idealists, you have to have patience. I�m still trying to explain to them that they need to get an actual membership first.

But, at this auction, I managed to snag a $250 pair of Rennie Boots from Medieval Moccasins for only $135. And the ones from the auction actually fit me! Whoohoo! They look pretty snazzy too. I�ll take pictures and eventually find a place to post them.

I got an IM from Wenchie last night. She got my packages and is merrily munching on strawberry pop-tarts now� probably leaving crumbs all over the Leif�s (heh heh, a little play on words there�).

I also was able to snag an old laptop computer via a friend so that I have a means of writing when I�m on the road. It�s less bulky than trying to take the large desktop computer with us. I mean, I have a 19 inch monitor that weighs almost as much as a small continent and takes up a HUGE chunk of space in the car, so�

It�s an old Toshiba 430CDT. It should be OK as long as I don�t try and hook it up to the internet. It won�t handle the graphics. I had the 415 about 5 years ago and gave it to my then-lover for her own use or to provide to the children. Unfortunately, she hooked up with a rich IT geek and he snickered at it. Well, he�s rich enough to provide her spawn with their own computers. I�m away from that now.

Tomorrow is my son�s 23rd birthday. If y�all want to have some fun, you can email me for his cell phone number and give him a call wishing him a happy birthday� LOL� though he does have a very jealous girlfriend/fianc�.

Well, I�ll post this. It doesn�t really say anything witty or funny, but it�s where I�m at. I�m gonna take some more ibuprophen and see if I can reduce this headache. I just wish someone could give me an hour long massage like I�ve been doing for others.



P.s. Oh, yeah...


I finally broke down and called my son. We had a short talk. I'm gonna be a grandfather.

6:24 p.m. - 2004-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble